Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

For years, Eric J. Fernandez & Co. has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to local individuals and businesses. Our expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and financial planning.

Eric J. Fernandez & Co. is one of the leading firms in and throughout the area. By combining our expertise, experience and the team mentality of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of seasoned tax professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Eric J. Fernandez & Co. is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of the area's business community for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around the area. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Eric J. Fernandez & Co. receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

ERIC J. FERNANDEZ & CO.


Eric J. Fernandez, CPA
Managing Partner

efernandez@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Carl L. Swanson, CPA
Partner

cswanson@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Gregory R. Wendlandt, CPA/ABV, MST
Partner

gwendlandt@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Norman A. Richter, Jr., CPA
Partner

nrichter@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Anthony R. Quagliano, CPA
Partner

aquagliano@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Michael Palmisano, CPA, MST
Manager

mpalmisano@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Steven D. Jelm, CPA
Tax Accountant

sjelm@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Sharon O Leary
Accountant

soleary@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Laura J. Farinella, CPA
Accountant

lfarinella@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Cynthia Lepoudre, CPA
Accountant

clepoudre@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Eda Tomasone
Senior Tax Preparer

etomasone@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Miguel A. Salinas
Accountant

msalinas@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Terry Hampton
Accountant

thampton@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Vicki Monnie
Accounting Services

vmonnie@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Hope Zakes
Accounting Services

hzakes@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Valerie A. Clark
Accountant

vclark@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400

Anthony R. Quagliano, CPA
Partner

aquagliano@ejfcpa.com (815) 344-7720

FERNANDEZ, JOHNSON & ANDERSON, LLC

A Subsidiary of: Eric J. Fernandez & Co.


Eric J. Fernandez, CPA
Managing Partner

efernandez@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880

Gregory R. Wendlandt, CPA/ABV, MST
Partner

gwendlandt@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880

Dan Anderson
Partner

dan@danielkanderson.com (630) 932-4880

Jeff A. Kociak, CPA, MBA
Manager

jkociak@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880

Robert Morgan
Senior Auditor

rmorgan@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880

Andrew Reuter
Staff Accountant

areuter@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880

Bradley Morris
Accountant

bmorris@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880

Ann Passarelli
Accounting Services

apassarelli@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880