Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

For years, Eric J. Fernandez & Co. has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to local individuals and businesses. Our expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and financial planning.

Eric J. Fernandez & Co. is one of the leading firms in and throughout the area. By combining our expertise, experience and the team mentality of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of seasoned tax professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Eric J. Fernandez & Co. is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of the area's business community for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around the area. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Eric J. Fernandez & Co. receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

ERIC J. FERNANDEZ & CO.


Eric J. Fernandez, CPA
Managing Partner

efernandez@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4243

Carl L. Swanson, CPA
Partner

cswanson@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4251

Gregory R. Wendlandt, CPA/ABV, MST
Partner

gwendlandt@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4242

Norman A. Richter, Jr., CPA
Partner

nrichter@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4263

Anthony R. Quagliano, CPA
Partner

aquagliano@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4249

Michael Palmisano, CPA, MST
Manager

mpalmisano@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4248

Eda Tomasone, CPA, CMA
Accountant

etomasone@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4264

Shannon Fermanich, CPA
Accountant

sfermanich@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext. 4268

Vicki Monnie
Accountant

vmonnie@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4257

Sharon O’Leary
Accountant

soleary@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4252

Hope Zakes
Accountant

hzakes@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4258

Valerie A. Clark
Accountant

vclark@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4255

Lauren Cowick
Accountant

lcowick@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext. 4274

Vanessa Pereira
Accountant

vpereira@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext. 4262

Miguel A. Salinas
Accountant

msalinas@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext.4256

Jeannie Rowells
Accountant

jrowells@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext, 4277

Hetal Patel
Accountant

hpatel@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext. 4271

Maribel Hernandez
Accountant

mhernandez@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext, 4273

Tybet Ohikhuare
Accountant

tohikhuarer@ejfcpa.co (847) 428-7800 ext.4245

Olena Shendlarska
Accountant

oshendlarska@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7800 ext.4250

Brian Nastruz
Accountant

bnastruz@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7800 ext.4275

Anthony R. Quagliano, CPA
Partner

aquagliano@ejfcpa.com (847) 428-7400 ext. 4249

Eric J. Fernandez, CPA
Managing Partner

efernandez@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.3864

Gregory R. Wendlandt, CPA/ABV, MST
Partner

gwendlandt@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.3863

Dan Anderson, CPA, CFP,CVA
Partner

dan@danielkanderson.com (630) 932-4880 ext.3873

Jeff A. Kociak, CPA, MBA
Manager

jkociak@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.3869

Robert Morgan
Senior Auditor

rmorgan@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.6446

Andrew Reuter
Accountant

areuter@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.6447

Bradley Morris
Accountant

bmorris@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.3876

Sandy Zaremba
Accountant

szaremba@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.3877

Ahmad O. Aburumman, PhD
Accountant

aaburumman@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.3878

Violet Glinska
Accountant

vglinska@ejfcpa.com (630) 932-4880 ext.3875